top of page

Stunt Performer Spotlight: Tori Popovich

Updated: May 19, 2021

Tell the community about yourself!

I became a part of Team Stunt Predators in 2015 after being a lifetime Martial Artist. I started Martial Arts at the age of 7 and have studied multiple disciplines since such as Kwanmukan Karate, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Capoeira, and Sanchi Ryu Karate.


What inspired you to become a stunt person?

My senior year of college I realized that I wanted a different path from my major and while other students wrote papers to grad schools I wrote papers to be accepted into the stunt world for local productions and producers.


My older brother studied film and after visiting him in college and sitting in on his classes I was forever changed.


What is your greatest skill as a stunt performer, is there a story behind it?

Paramount to safety - my perseverance and discipline has given me the opportunity to constantly grow; learning new skills and further developing current.


What is the best part about being a stunt performer?

The community is vibrant and super talented! Words fail in comparison to the atmosphere that is tangible while on set.


What advice would you give other stunt people?

(this quote has always been a mantra of mine... I hope it inspires others)

"The habit of persistence is the habit of victory. – Herbert Kaufman."

Persistence, the one thing failure cannot stop. Keep at it, success will come.


Tell the community about yourself!

The community is ever growing and changing but the relationships you make are long lasting. They continue outside the stunt world and intersect in ways that continue to amaze me.





31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page