top of page

Stunt Performer Spotlight: Ken Rose

Updated: May 19, 2021


Tell the community about yourself!

My name is Ken Rose (or Blackhawk to North-East Ohio wrestling fans). I have been a performer, in one form or other, my whole life.


I started to train in pro-wrestling at 26 and was hooked. I met my wife (who is also a stunt performer) in the wrestling ring a year later. In 2012 we were extras for the first time on the movie Underdogs.


Soon after that we were told that if we wanted to work in stunts to contact Mr. Rick Fike and Stunt Predators U.S.A. So, in early 2013 we started to train and work with Mr. Fike.

What inspired you to become a stunt person?

I am an independent professional wrestler and thought that the skills that I learned there would translate well into the world of stunts.


What is your greatest skill as a stunt performer, is there a story behind it?

I am very agile and flexible for a 6' 4”, 290# man. I pride myself on surprising people when they watch me move.


What is the best part about being a stunt performer?

I love the chance to help tell part of the story safely through my physicality.


What advice would you give other stunt people?

Never stop learning.


Anything else you would like to tell the community about?

Find a stunt group in your area and continue to train whenever you can. That is the best way to stay safe and be ready when the call comes.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page