top of page

Stunt Performer Spotlight: Glenn Marcinko

Updated: Feb 27, 2021


Tell about yourself, Glenn!

I’m from a small farming Community in southern Ohio.


I grew up working on the farms, bailing hay, planting tobacco, and taking care of animals. I’ve done different martial arts since I was about 10 years old or so. I’ve got a second degree black belt in karate, I also train in aikido, jujitsu, and grappling.


I’m a Marine Corps veteran. After the Marine Corps I started to focus on what I wanted to do with my life.


I started taking small acting classes to learn what the film Industry was about. I applied to several different casting calls as well as extras. It took a few years but I finally got a chance as an extra in a big motion film.


I really enjoyed the experience. That’s how I heard of Mr. Fike. I approached Mr. Fike him about training with his team. He let me know that he only takes serious people. I’ve been training with him and the Stunt Predators team since.


What inspired you to become a stunt person?

As a young boy I grew up watching Bruce Lee, Chuck Norris, Sylvester Stallone, Arnold Schwarzenegger and, many more.


I love watching the big action scenes and, explosions. I always wanted to be the guy doing the fun stuff.


What is your greatest skill as a stunt preformer, is there a story behind it?

I’m a Marine Corps veteran, in the military they teach you to always be early and to be prepared for the day. I still carry that and other things I learned while in the military with me to this day.


I’m dependable and always early. I learn fast, disciplined, and follow instructions.


How did team stunt predators begin?

Mr. Fike started the team years ago and, over the years he grew the team to what it is today. I had approached Mr. Fike, director of Stunt Predators USA.


After Convincing him I was serious he allowed me to participate in a training session. I was invited back at the end of the training session.


He only takes people who are serious and he expects a great attitude. You have to be hard training and loyal to the team. I’ve been training with the team since.


What is the best part about being a stunt performer?

The best part to me is meeting new people and, doing different stunts. As well as learning different ways to perform stunts safely.


What advice would you give other stunt people?

The best advice that I can give is to have a great attitude, be early on set, keep training, never give up and, always be willing to learn new things.


Anything else you would like to tell the community about?

I was told by my grandpa when I was younger, find a job you love and I would never work a day in my life. Boy was he right.



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page