top of page

Stunt Performer Spotlight: Benjamin Zgorecki


Tell the community about yourself!

I was born in Middleburg heights Ohio. I spent most of my life there, and started taking Taekwando as a child. With a background in martial arts it has helped me with learning fight scenes. I Also started skateboarding around 12. Now with over 20 years of experience, I have booked several jobs doing stunts on a skateboard.


In 2011, I was introduced to Rick Fike Sr. and his team Stunt Predators USA. I was grateful to be given the opportunity to train with them. Mr. Fike and his team taught me everything I know and brought me under their wing. After many years of training, Rick gave me the opportunity of a lifetime working on my first major movie with Liam Neeson as well as doing stunts in many major films.


In 2019, I moved to Las Vegas after the completion of an indie scifi action film Wu Xia 2 The Code. I was cast as the lead, and had several fight scenes. The movie is currently in distribution as Immortal Combat The Code and has won numerous awards . Gratefully certain fight scenes in the movie have helped me book current jobs.


What inspired you to become a stunt person?

Watching movies when I was a kid, movies like Mortal Kombat, Street Fighter and Double Dragon. They always motivated me to want to be in the movies.


Jackie Chan is awesome inspired me . Every one of his movies has amazing stunts. I had just joined the Carpenters Union in Cleveland Ohio.


I would see movies being filmed on the streets. Once I seen that, I grew a strong interest in being in the action. I soon was very fortunate to get introduced to Rick Fike. After training with him and the team, it strongly motivated me to be a stuntman.


What is your greatest skill as a stunt performer, is there a story behind it?

I would have to say fighting on camera. I have a descent background in martial arts. So it comes easiest out of other aspects in stunts.


I landed a couple speaking roles on Independent projects and over time they led to more serious fight scenes such as the one in Wu Xia 2 The Code (Immortal Combat The Code).


What is the best part about being a stunt performer?

The excitement and adrenaline is to be the best part for me. When you start rehearsing, or shooting fight scenes.


You have to really focus on the other stunt performers or actors. You have to be sync with each other and over time you build a bond with that person. That to me is a very unique feeling.


What advice would you give other stunt people?

Practice and train as many different aspects of stunt as you can. Find which one works best for you.


Really get good at that. It can be frustrating at times but you cannot give up. If you didn’t get the part, figure out what you did wrong or what you can do to improve. Instead of getting down, let it motivate you to do better. Also networking is very important.


Anything else you would like to tell the community about?

Make sure you have your headshots and reel. Get on as many sites as you can. Within one month of being on Stunt Players I got picked up for a stunt gig.







9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page