top of page

Stunt Performer Spotlight: Stan Van Pelt

Tell the community about yourself!

Picked up some basic parkour at an early age.


I've done Martial arts for 16 years. I'm a Second degree black belt in Tai shin do Karate, With years of experience in Capoeira and wrestling.


I have been training stunts with Team stunt predators since 2015


What inspired you to become a stunt person?

In highschool a friend of mines showed me videos of Multi Level Moves and David bell I've also always loved martial art films.


What is your greatest skill as a stunt performer, is there a story behind it?

Capoeira I originally learned it from the theater kids in Highschool that Learned it from one of the people I practice with now.


What is the best part about being a stunt performer?

Its fun and I'm always learning.


What advice would you give other stunt people?

Train as much as you can and have a diverse skill set.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page