top of page

Stunt Performer Spotlight: Joseph Griffo

Updated: Apr 26, 2021


Tell the community about yourself!

Being an active Little Person, I was involved in sports in high school playing football soccer and other sports. Years later, I was invited to play basketball with the world-famous Hollywood Shorties and was introduced to little people actors and stunt performers.


I was extremely interested in the film industry that I decided to leave my 15-year electronic technician job to pursue my new venture.

My first experience in the entertainment business was a wrestling stunt gig on “Grunt the Wrestling Movie” with Armando Guerrero as the stunt coordinator.


The bug bit me and I immediately loved the thrill of the stunt and acting world.


What is your greatest skill as a stunt performer, is there a story behind it?

My greatest skill as a stunt performer our full fire burns (“Van Helsing,"Leprechaun in the Hood,” Hardees”) and wire work (“Underdog” as “Peter Dinklage’s stunt double," “Hardees Star”).


I am an experienced Suit Performer & Actor.


What is the best part about being a stunt performer? The best part of being a stunt performer is learning all the new techniques, getting experience with car chases, wire work, fire burns, fight techniques and the most important is being a Stunt Safety Person on set for the Production Crew and the Stunt Crew.

What advice would you give other stunt people?

Train and learn all the aspects of the stunt industry and listen to your Stunt Coordinator.


Safety and communication always are the most import advice I can give to other stunt people.


Anything else you would like to tell the community about?

I encourage Stunt Coordinators to find and use a stunt double for little person or dwarf. Please Use the right stunt-double to match the size and dwarfism of the Actor!


Create a realistic world using little people instead of using Computer-Generated Imagery (CGI).





269 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page