top of page

Stunt Performer Spotlight: Jami Kinton


Tell the community about yourself!

I took martial arts as a kid for years and was really excited to get back into it as an adult when I met Mr. Fike nearly seven years ago.


Shortly thereafter, I began attending the stunt classes and quickly found a new passion. While I've also been acting and modeling for 18 years, stunt definitely takes precedence.


I absolutely love the challenge, and opportunities to constantly keep learning, and I thoroughly enjoy the camaraderie displayed in our stunt school. Additionally, I am one of the in-game hosts for the Cleveland Indians and a performer and host for the Fusion LIVE show, which does live entertainment for kids and families access the country.


What inspired you to become a stunt person?

My love for martial arts and Richard Fike. He is huge inspiring for everyone in our class. He has worked so incredibly hard to get where he is and definitely a huge motivator for me to keep training hard.


What is your greatest skill as a stunt performer, is there a story behind it?

Falls. My favorite story is when I took a backward stair fall in the feature film "I SEE YOU" with Helen Hunt. I had an 8-foot fall, basically had to jump back 8 feet, and had to hit my head on the window sill. I'm only 5'1" and Mr. Fike told me if I didn't jump far enough, I wouldn't hit the window sill and would obviously have to do it over.


But if I jumped too far, I could break my neck. I did it in one take and that was the end of the story. It was pretty thrilling.


What is the best part about being a stunt performer?

It is one of the most challenging things I've ever done. There are so many opportunities to learn and grow and I love that. I love constantly being challenged to conquer my fears.


What advice would you give other stunt people?

Be a go-getter and don't just wait for the opportunities to come to you. Ask others for help and advice and follow up on what they tell you.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page