top of page

Stunt Performer Spotlight: Courtland Fuller


Tell about yourself, Courtland!

I was born and raised in Louisville, Kentucky.


I knew in school, to my guidance counselor’s dismay, that I wanted to be a stunt performer and absorbed as much knowledge and informal training as I could in pursuit of my dream.


Luckily, I had supportive parents that never tried to discourage me from following my dreams.


I moved to Atlanta to pursue stunts full-time around 2015 and fortunately with the guidance from others, the fruits of my labor began materializing over time.

What inspired you to become a stunt person?

Seeing the movies Terminator 1 and 2 when I was a kid was what inspired me. Seeing the fights, shoot outs, crashing cars, motorcycle chases, people on fire, etc. I would sit there in amazement and watch the movies over and over.


What is cool is that I got to work for the talented Marian Green on Florida Girls. Marian Green worked on Terminator 1 in the club scene. I remember talking to her about it in between takes of Florida Girls. Talk about a geek out moment - hahaha.

What is your greatest skill as a stunt performer, is there a story behind it?

I have done a lot of falls, so I’m really great at that but I think most importantly is my adaptability and confidence.


This has served me in gaining new experiences and pulling off things I wasn’t sure how to execute.

What is the best part about being a stunt performer?

The best part is every day is different. One day you could be fighting someone then the next day hanging from a crane.

What advice would you give other stunt people?

I would have to say keep growing, learning, reading, and keep moving forward. Get comfortable with being uncomfortable.

Tell your all-time personal favorite stunt story!

That is a hard question because I have gotten to work with so many people I look up to in this business and do so many different stunts.


One of my favorite stunts was on the set of MacGuyver, doubling Dr. Peter Weller. It was a scene where Mason (Dr. Peter Weller’s character) is having a shootout with some guys while hiding in a cabin. In the scene it also calls for a canister to be shot and exploded, sending Mason blown through the air.


I remember standing in the kitchen dressed as Dr. Peter Weller/Mason, I had a line attached to my back and on the other end of the line was Daniel Hargrave (Stunt Coordinator) and Taylor McDonald. I then remember hearing action, 3 2 1 and me just flying across the cabin.


Daniel and Taylor pulled the hell out of me. I then remember hearing cut and Dr. Peter Weller immediately started clapping and then the whole crew started clapping. Hearing everyone clap for me blew me away.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page